Italian Christy

Bread Lover Forever

Bread, glorious bread! (channeling my inner Oliver here haha)

 

Anyway, I have always loved making, baking, and most of all, eating bread. Maybe it’s because I grew up with Italian parents. Or perhaps it’s just in the genes? I especially love munching on those warm lovely loaves fresh from the oven. And no surprise, my kids love them, too.

focaccia

Image credit: Leo Rey is licensed under CC BY 2.0

And now that I have started blogging (or struggling to), I have discovered so many new and delicious bread recipes online that it’s hard to keep up with them all. But I’m smiling all the while, anyway, because I would always welcome the chance to experiment with new recipes, busy schedule be damned. Haha. So for the past few months, here are my top 5 bread recipes that I’ve recently discovered:

 

Pane al’olio by Emiko (EmikoDavies.com)

Bread with olive oil may sound pretty simple, but these are quite scrumptious buns. You’d probably be tempted to eat them for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I know I was. I easily consumed four buns in one sitting. 😀

Pane casereccio by Frank (MemoriediAngelina.com)

Some crusty bread that’s perfect with a plate of pasta. According to Frank, it’s great for catching those leftover sauces on your plate. Try it and see if you don’t agree.  ^_^

Classic Italian bread with walnuts by Nonna Box (Blog.NonnaBox.com)

A recent discovery, thanks to an online acquaintance, I have seriously fallen in love with this bread loaf (this may be partly because I love walnuts). Nevertheless, although this could be a bit tedious to make, it is super delicious.

Focaccia con le Cipolle by Giulia (en.JulsKitchen.com)

I’ve always loved focaccia. It’s like my go-to bread when I can’t decide what bread to bake, or when I want to make a quick sandwich. And add one of my favorite flavors, it’s simply perfect. Try this super savory loaf and see if I’m lying.

Coffee-Spiked Banana bread by Domenica (DomenicaCooks.com)

Coffee is life! And bananas, too! Yes, yes, I love my cafe lattes and cappuccinos. I actually can’t survive a busy morning without gulping down a cup first. And to have that flavor in one of my favorite breads? Did I mention I love bananas? 😛

 

panettone

yummy and sweet panettone

Of course, a baker never rests. He/she will always seek to find new adventures for the palate, and so I have also recently discovered some pastry treasures I haven’t tried, yet.

And here are the pastry adventures set in my immediate future:

Coconut Lime Banana Bread with Lime Glaze by Katie  (GoodLifeEats.com)
Braided Easter Bread  by Liz (ThatSkinnyChickcanbake.com)
Italian Easter Bread with Eggs (albeit, cute colorful ones, too!) by Marisa (AllOurWay.com)

 

Buon appetito!

This entry was published on March 28, 2017 at 9:10 pm and is filed under Main Dishes. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

